Just got a Canon 5D Mark II Camera. WOW!

ab

I tell you what, this camera is simply amazing! I am using a 50mm F-1.4 EF lens. Pictures are untouched but in Jpeg mode. In Raw mode it's really brilliant! I am a novice with this camera and sure it will do much more!

100EOS5D-10.jpg

100EOS5D-6.jpg

100EOS5D-11.jpg

100EOS5D-3.jpg

100EOS5D-2.jpg

100EOS5D-9.jpg

Great camera, looking forward to more pics.

could you do me a favor and make a video with it, then put it up, would love to see the quality.

I have the Canon 40d now, obviously the 5d is full frame I am curious to fee if is it worth the upgrade costs?

I can get a point and shoot camera that can shoot in HD vid for a few hundred dollars.

But overall speaking, for a non professional is it worth the upgrade to the full frame?

I will see about doing a small HD video. Don't expect academy award winning stuff though...:)

I was going to look at the Nikon d700 since many say it's a better camera, but I say now..no way! I played with a Nikon D700 and "my" opinion is that the canon is much better. As far as the upgrade...I think it would be worth it, but I am very picky about my cameras. I was going to get the Canon 1DS, but the Canon 5D I think has a better sensor and for alot less than the 1Ds. (1Ds is about $7K for the body only. I paid near $5k for the camera, flash, two lenses. The pictures I posted don't do justice at all. Having an HD monitor also makes a huge difference too.

I have the 5D and the 5D Mk II is in transit and let me tell you the switch from crop to full frame is a no brainer. All the lenses in the Canon line up are designed for full frame (except the efs lenses) and the high ISO is ridiculous. I have a wedding coming up in 2 weeks, then my 5D will be up for sale :-)

I picked up a 5D Mark II a couple months ago as well. I'm very happy with it.