Where to purchase battery for Murci

Camel Toe Juice

• 4 weeks later...
Thanks Gasman, what size Sears battery fits an 03?

Called the local Sears store and they dont have Lamborgini in their system...

Take the battery to the store to match it up.

Not trying to play the expert here, but I learned the hard way with Lambo batteries... and I am an electrical engineer, which helps. (a chemical engineer would know much more on this topic though)

Optima batteries:

Great design and marketing idea, and perform better than many batteries... however, once the battery goes low once it's usually ruined. This is because of the chemical change that happens in a battery when it is brought down low... most batteries can go through the chemical change back just fine, but with the optima construction pockets of the magic sauce inside are formed from improper re-charging/burping from the low condition. If you have an Optima that goes too low to start the car, the best thing to do is to very slowly bring the battery back up above low by connecting it to another battery as if you are jump starting the car... after a couple hours then you can bring it back up the rest of the way with the alternator on the car or a charger.

Die Hard platinum:

The posts are tin coated, so no nasty stuff growing on the terminals and bad connections / better materials are used in manfacturing the battery resulting in a product with consistent quality / design that is more forgiving than other batteries when brought down low (this isnt good for any car battery) / higher power capacity, which is really something that is important in these power hungry cars, especially the Diablo and Murci./ great warranty and you can get it replaced at any Sears / etc etc....

Con: it's a heavy battery.. another 10lbs over most others its size, but it is worth its weight.