Gold taking a major shit...

Roman

I know but it will come back up. I bought more last May and this is my first time being in the red. I am not selling.

Any tips for a good buy in point - small amount, maybe 500 to a grand? I have some gold, but have never bought it before.

Any tips for a good buy in point - small amount, maybe 500 to a grand? I have some gold, but have never bought it before.

Dollar cost avg in.

What's fueling the dive?

the fact that gold sucks.

i reallocated last 2 years, am into these now:

AAPL

BIDU

CMG

CTRX

DDD

DIS

EBIX

ESRX

GOOG

HAIN

HAS

IPGP

ISRG

KMI

MNST

NUAN

PANL

PCLN

PNRA

SBUX

SDRL

SIRI

SODA

TREX

WPRT

the fact that gold sucks.

i reallocated last 2 years, am into these now:

AAPL

BIDU

CMG

CTRX

DDD

DIS

EBIX

ESRX

GOOG

HAIN

HAS

IPGP

ISRG

KMI

MNST

NUAN

PANL

PCLN

PNRA

SBUX

SDRL

SIRI

SODA

TREX

WPRT

Nice diverse list, I would also do something like this over owning gold. Gold sucks imo cause its 100% based on perception

I see this as a consolidation.... This has needed to happen for a long time.... When you hear a headline like "Gold is seeing its worst day in 30 years" that sounds like a dinner bell ringing to me... If you arent in gold, start to nibble here.

What's fueling the dive?

Commodities as a whoile are tanking on weak news from china...Who have been the big buyers the last few years... If they dont need to buy it (or worse, they need to sell some to cover for the economy) that lowers prices... Plus cypress may have to sell gold to keep their lights on.... :jack: I LOVE seeing a big move like this.... This is a correction... And a signal to start wetting the beak.... It may go lower from here... This correction will probably last a month to 6 weeks or so.... But big snaps down like this tend to snap back just as fast.... I dont know if we'll see 1900/oz again (my gut tells me we will... Which is a big change for me... Ive been a gold seller up til now.)