LAMBORGHINI URRACO PURCHASE

THECARREAPER

hey guys, i have had 3 ferrari's in a year, been lurking awhile on here. some of you may know me from f-chat. anyway i just bought this 1974 Euro Urraco *15176* . the PPI revealed the car needs some love, but i think it deserves saving. i bought it anyway !

if anyone can help me find a downloadable service manual i would sure appriciate it. i have already spoken with Chad about geting parts . i did most of the work on my carb ferrari's, i am an aircraft tech for General Dynamics and i am jumping in with both feet to learn about older L-cars. i am hoping to get either a Jalpa or Espada next. some of the pics are old, i from the sellers ad. i will take fresh pics when the car is delivered this weekend.

comments are welcome as i have MUCH to learn about these cool little cars.

MICHAEL

• Replies 125
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

by the way, does anyone know if the boot on the shifter is original ? some of the pics i have seen show a gated shifter and "URRACO" in chrome letters on the console next to and right of the shifter. thanks!!! car is a "p250" with power windows, radio ( original?) but no a/c, which i prefer. i dont think the car is an "S" version, but i welcome comments.

Omgosh. A real Lamborghini !

Enjoy.

Those cars are neat. :supz: :partyman:

Nice car, Michael,

Mine was red too before I resprayed it to limegreen.

Yours is resprayd too if I am correct because the engine compartment originally should be black instead of red (last picture).

The bumpers are black, original they are chromed, but looks great.

Mirrors are not from a Urraco (looks Countach or Alfa) and I think the doorhandles

are from a Dino (al chromed) Urraco has black with chrome.

Shifter is original for P250, the chromed plate is a P300.

If it hasn't got a/c then it is not an S version (no "S" on back of car).